top of page
  • Angry Corpses Facebook
  • Angry Corpses Instagram

New Jersey

Angry Corpses Web Photo.jpg

Donny Polinske (v), Tim McMurtie (g), Kenny Ballone (b), Walter “Monsta” Ryan (d)


AC_Ressurected_MOD Classic TK_Cover_Hi Res.jpg

Angry Corpses

Listen Here



Formed by Method of Destruction (MOD) original members, Kenny Ballone and Tim McMurtie, Angry Corpses has an established legacy that predates the crossover thrash revolution in the early to mid-1980’s that spawned legendary acts such as Cro-Mags, Leeway and DRI.  Kenny and Tim put their stamp on the crossover scene with world-renowned MOD classic releases “USA for MOD” and “Rhythm of Destruction” in 1987 and 1992, respectively, on the legendary Megaforce Records.  


Fast-forward to 2016, Ken Ballone and Tim McMurtrie found themselves back together again and in position to reignite the classic MOD sound with a fresh perspective and new attitude.  Adding Primer 55 vocalist, Donny Polinske, MOD ClassicTK was born. MOD ClassicTK went on to release “The Thrash King” single in 2019 and the “H8” EP in 2021 through Force 5 Records, featuring tracks by legendary scene drummers, Felix Griffin of D.R.I and James DeMaria of Heathen.  


After setting the foundation for this new project, Tim and Ken decided to return to their roots and resurrect their original band name, Angry Corpses under the advice of long time friend, Jon Zazula of Megaforce Records.  Sticking to the formula, Angry Corpses once again recruited powerhouse guest drummers Felix Griffin, James DeMaria and now Walter “Monsta” Ryan as well as Murphy Law’s guitarist, Larry “The Hunter” Nieroda to write and record five new tracks for their upcoming, soon to be released EP on New York’s Upstate Records.  Adding to EP, Angry Corpses added guest vocals by hardcore superstar Danny Diablo (Skarhead/Crown of Thronz) and legendary NYC rapper Cappadonna (Wu-Tang Clan).


bottom of page