top of page
UR Logo_Black.png

The 2024 reissue of TRUTH & RIGHTS Lies & Slights (2017, My Realty Records) is capped with a never heard before, unreleased acoustic version of Diamond in the Rough, produced by Laz Pina (Ill Nino) and mastered by Mario Cangemi.  This acoustic version of Diamond in the Rough is a studio outtake that was recorded from an impromptu jam session between Eddie and Rey.  A very special capture of a memorable moment.


Eddie Sutton nonchalantly describes how the acoustic version transpired:  

“Well, I always think of doing songs in an acoustic style, at times, and I don't get to do it much at all .....we were in the studio one day and we were lucky to take a swing at it.”


Available for shipping March 29th, 2024


Track Listing:

01. Games

02. Tommy

03. Pick It Up

04. Sociopath

05. Green Light

06. Chopped Up

07. Wonderland

08. All In

09. Bolo

10. Diamond In The Rough

11. Diamond In The Rough (Acoustic Version Bonus Track)

Truth & Rights "Lies & Slights" CD

Excluding Sales Tax
    • instagram
    • facebook
    • Upstate Records Spotify
    • Upstate Records Youtube
    • UpstateRecords Bandcamp

    ©2024 by Upstate Records

    bottom of page